₹20 per order on options · delivery ₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower
- Options brokerage
- ₹20 per order
- Account opening
- ₹0
- Demat AMC
- Free in year 1; then ₹20 a month
Broker comparison
Which broker fits your needs?
Platforms, products and fees side by side.
Checked on Thu, 5 Nov, 2026
See comparisonSummary
With one lot per order, HDFC Sky charges less options brokerage (₹20 per order). HDFC Sky: Flat-fee trading app of HDFC Securities, a bank-backed broker. SBI Securities: Bank-backed broker of the SBI group; on its free-opening Suvidha plan, options are charged per lot. Statutory charges such as STT are the same at both.
Flat-fee trading app of HDFC Securities, a bank-backed broker.
Bank-backed broker of the SBI group; on its free-opening Suvidha plan, options are charged per lot.
At a glance
| Criterion | ||
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | HDFC Sky app and web, NxtOption, TradingView, Open API | SBI Securities app and web, TradingView charts, Options Arena |
| Product types | Indian Stocks, F&O, Commodities | Indian Stocks, F&O, Commodities |
| Options trading | Yes: NSE and BSE index and stock options | Yes: NSE and BSE index and stock options |
| Fee model | ₹20 per order on options · delivery ₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower | ₹50 per lot (Suvidha plan) on options · delivery 0.50% (Suvidha plan) |
| Account opening | ₹0 | ₹0 (Suvidha plan) |
| Demat AMC | Free in year 1; then ₹20 a month | Free in year 1; then the standard DP AMC (amount not stated on the plan page) |
| Regulation | SEBI INZ000186937 | SEBI INZ000200032 |
| More information | Details | Details |
HDFC Sky app and web, NxtOption, TradingView, Open API
SBI Securities app and web, TradingView charts, Options Arena
Indian Stocks, F&O, Commodities
Indian Stocks, F&O, Commodities
Yes: NSE and BSE index and stock options
Yes: NSE and BSE index and stock options
₹20 per order on options · delivery ₹20 or 2.5%, whichever is lower
₹50 per lot (Suvidha plan) on options · delivery 0.50% (Suvidha plan)
₹0
₹0 (Suvidha plan)
Free in year 1; then ₹20 a month
Free in year 1; then the standard DP AMC (amount not stated on the plan page)
SEBI INZ000186937
SEBI INZ000200032
Product access and costs depend on market, account and permissions.
Detailed comparison
Compare total costs, not just the order fee.
The relevant costs depend on market, currency, order size and trading style.
Real costs
Illustrative: one Nifty lot (65) bought and sold at ₹100, 20 times a month, including STT, exchange charges, SEBI fee, stamp duty and GST. Use your own numbers.
Order type, venue and liquidity affect execution.
Check the provider’s execution policy and available order types for your account.
Provider informationCheck the provider’s execution policy and available order types for your account.
Provider informationCategories come from broker profiles. Check specific markets and permissions before deciding.
HDFC Sky app and web, NxtOption, TradingView, Open API
Flat-fee trading app of HDFC Securities, a bank-backed broker.
Explore platformSBI Securities app and web, TradingView charts, Options Arena
Bank-backed broker of the SBI group; on its free-opening Suvidha plan, options are charged per lot.
Explore platformRegulation does not prevent market losses. The relevant authority depends on the contracting entity.
Your investor profile
Flat-fee trading app of HDFC Securities, a bank-backed broker.
Bank-backed broker of the SBI group; on its free-opening Suvidha plan, options are charged per lot.
Your questions
Your next step
Flat-fee trading app of HDFC Securities, a bank-backed broker.
Open accountBank-backed broker of the SBI group; on its free-opening Suvidha plan, options are charged per lot.
Open account